Trying to decide

I’ve friended so many authors on Facebook I can’t remember who’s who. I’m trying to decide if it’s worth it. I pay for and download books and try to read and review, but get no readers or reviewers in return. Wish I could figure out what I’m doing wrong.

One response to “Trying to decide

  1. I know what you mean. The question probably is, do you KNOW that you get no return? I do see my daily visitor stats slowly increasing, and you and I are lucky, since with WordPress that stat excludes spammers.
    But I was wondering whether all my online activity was really worth it back last summer. I asked myself, do I enjoy what I’m doing? Is it running me or am I running it?
    It was running me. I think we’re still renegotiating who’s in charge. But I feel better about it, and although there are a lot of people out there who I don’t know, and it overwhelms me how many wonderful books there are, so mine probably don’t stand a chance, I’m getting to know a core group of people (authors mainly) whose work I like and who like mine. And that makes me happy.
    Good luck!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.