Murder in the Library

Cover

A man is found murdered in the locked library in his home. Surveillance cameras show that no one other than the deceased entered the library. The deceased left a clue for the police, only they cannot figure out what the clue means.

* * *

I often download free books. Sometimes, I find I can’t get into them. No so with Steve Demaree’s Murder in the Library.

I have always loved a good mystery, and this book did not disappoint. It reminded me of the old Perry Mason and Agatha Christie ‘locked room’ mysteries. I was totally surprised at the ending. I love the descriptions of the next door neighbor and her dog.

I look forward to reading more about Cy and Lou.

 

Leave a Reply

