Fen does it again

Once again, Theo Fenraven has managed to keep me on the edge of my seat. I first met Fen’s writing two years ago when a friend lent me the first of the Procog in Peril series. As soon as I finished it, I had to get the other two.

In Half Moon House, Fen melds murder, the supernatural, and betrayal into a love story. I compare it to going from point A to point B down an unknown road. You know you’ll get to point B (where Jon and Cass become a couple), because it’s a love story and that’s what happens in a love story. But, you don’t know what you’re going to find along the way.

When Jon and Cass decide to go into partnership building ‘little’ houses, they have no idea what’s going to happen. Ghostly sightings. Murder. Infidelity. Theft.

I will warn you. If you’re looking for a gay love story with hot man-on-man sex, Half Moon House is not for you. If you want a story you won’t want to put down to go fix supper, this is it.

Also, check out Fen’s blog on WordPress. Almost every Monday there is a new flash fiction story. Some with unexpected, bizarre endings.

Buy link

Half Moon House

Leave a Reply

